Recent comments

    Partagez



    Si vous aimez




    Footpath Tragara – Pizzolungo – Arco Naturale

    capri, belvedere di tragara

    Belvedere di tragara

    The path Tragara – Pizzolungo – Arco Naturale can be traveled in part or in full by making a loop (in one direction or the other), starting for example from the center of Capri.
    It is a good opportunity to discover the beauties of the island, just a few steps from the center of the city of Capri.

    Route

    Take Via Tragara on the left at the end of Via Camarelle (the street with luxury shops). This picturesque street passes the gardens of villas and beautiful hotels, to reach within less than 500 meters the belvedere of Tragara. This one offers a spectacular view of Marina Piccola on one side and the Faraglioni on the other.
    Continuing Via Tragara along the coast to the east we join the path of Pizzolungo. The path dominates the Faraglioni and then goes north, passing near Punta Masullo where the astonishing Villa Malaparte is built.
    Further The path joins a staircase that leads to the Cave of Matermania (which in antiquity was dedicated to Mithra). Continuing, the trail enters the lands and joins a crossing that leads to the Arco Naturale on the right (Via Arco Naturale). One can do this hook to see this curious rock formation with an arc shape, height of 20 meters approximately. From here, the view leads to the Sorrento Peninsula.
    Returning on our steps, one joins the main path, then the Via Matermania which leads to the center of Capri.

     

    Leave a Reply

    You can use these HTML tags

    <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Commentaires récents

Partagez



Si vous aimez

Sentier Tragara – Pizzolungo – Arco Naturale

capri, belvedere di tragara

Belvedere di tragara

Le sentier Tragara – Pizzolungo – Arco Naturale peut être parcouru en partie ou en entier en effectuant une boucle (dans un sens ou dans l’autre), en partant par exemple du centre de Capri.
C’est une bonne occasion de découvrir les beautés de l’île, à quelques pas du centre de la ville de Capri.

Parcours

On emprunte la Via Tragara au bout à gauche de la Via Camarelle (la rue des boutiques de luxe). Cette rue pittoresque passe devant les jardins de villas et de beaux hôtels, pour rejoindre en moins de 500 mètres le belvédère de Tragara. Celui-ci offre une vue spectaculaire sur la Marina Piccola d’un côté et les Faraglioni de l’autre.
En poursuivant la Via Tragara qui longe la côte vers l’est on rejoint le sentier de Pizzolungo. Le chemin domine les Faraglioni et remonte vers le nord en passant près de la Punta Masullo où est construite l’étonnante Villa Malaparte.
Le chemin rejoint plus loin un escalier qui mène à la Grotte de Matermania (qui dans l’antiquité était consacrée à Mithra). En continuant, le sentier rentre dans les terres et rejoint un croisement qui mène à l’Arco Naturale sur la droite (Via Arco Naturale). On peut faire ce crochet pour voir cette curieuse formation rocheuse en forme d’arc d’une hauteur de 20 mètres environ. D’ici, la vue porte jusqu’à la péninsule de Sorrente.
En revenant sur nos pas, on rejoint le sentier principal, puis la Via Matermania qui mène au centre de Capri.

 

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>